Your tax pro does the owner's return.

Over 100 years of combined tax experience and expertise.

Sole props and single-member LLCs are prepared on the federal return. Schedule C is $24.99. Form 1065 is $149.99, Form 1120-S is $169.99, and Form 1120 is $189.99. Each is a draft and is not sent to the IRS.

$59.99100+ years combined experience

256-bit encryption · IRS Pub 4557 safeguards

A café counter with a tablet

Why us

Over 100 years of combined tax experience and expertise.

As of October 2026. Checked October 21, 2026. The columns are firms that prepare the return for you.

Price for a done-for-you small-business return

  • BusinessTaxesNearMe

    Form 1065 is $149.99. Each K-1 we issue is $14.99, so two K-1s come to $179.97. Form 1120-S is $169.99. A business state return is $39.99. The packet is a draft and is not sent to the IRS.

  • TurboTax Expert Full Service

    Expert Full Service Business starts at $1,549. A business state return is $69. Form 1120 is not offered.

  • H&R Block tax pro

    Block Advisors starts at $240. The same page’s headline says $250. This table uses $240. A business state return starts at $75.

  • TaxAct Xpert Full Service

    A January 2026 blog lists Form 1065 at $199. The current page says business full service starts at $249. Form 1120-S is $249. This table uses $199 for a 1065.

  • Liberty Tax

    The published $69 price is only a Form 1040 with no schedules. A Schedule C or business-return price is not published.

  • NATP 2025 average

    The NATP 2025 fee study does not publish a business-return average. This cell has no dollar figure for that reason.

Who prepares the return

  • BusinessTaxesNearMe

    Your tax pro does it all for you, from chat, a phone call, and email. You confirm the numbers. A credentialed person reviews it only when that add-on is on the quote.

  • TurboTax Expert Full Service

    A tax expert prepares the return and gives the final price before filing.

  • H&R Block tax pro

    An H&R Block tax pro prepares the return, in person, virtually, or by drop-off.

  • TaxAct Xpert Full Service

    Xpert Full Service is a done-for-you preparation, not software the client finishes alone.

  • Liberty Tax

    Liberty Tax advertises in-office preparation. The homepage does not describe a return prepared from chat, a call, and email.

  • NATP 2025 average

    An independent preparer in the NATP study prepares the return. The fee study is an average of those offices.

Spanish support

  • BusinessTaxesNearMe

    The interview, the quote, and these pages are in Spanish. FileMyTaxesNear.me opens in Spanish. There is no language charge.

  • TurboTax Expert Full Service

    TurboTax publishes a Spanish filing page. That page was not checked as a promise that Expert Full Service is entirely in Spanish.

  • H&R Block tax pro

    H&R Block publishes Spanish tax preparation with bilingual tax pros.

  • TaxAct Xpert Full Service

    TaxAct’s Xpert Full Service blog has a Spanish page. That page was not checked as a promise that every plan is prepared in Spanish.

  • Liberty Tax

    Spanish service is not stated on the homepage we checked.

  • NATP 2025 average

    The fee study does not say whether a preparer works in Spanish.

Hand over a W-2

  • BusinessTaxesNearMe

    Photograph the W-2 or upload it. Your tax pro reads the boxes and you confirm each one before it is used.

  • TurboTax Expert Full Service

    The Expert Full Service price list says you select forms for your expert. It does not describe a phone photo.

  • H&R Block tax pro

    Drop-off means you leave the documents with the tax pro. The page does not describe a phone photo.

  • TaxAct Xpert Full Service

    The Xpert Full Service pages we checked do not describe a phone photo of a W-2.

  • Liberty Tax

    The homepage does not describe a phone photo of a W-2.

  • NATP 2025 average

    The fee study does not describe how a client hands over a W-2.

Maximum-refund guarantee

  • BusinessTaxesNearMe

    We do not guarantee a maximum refund. The meter is the calculator’s result from the numbers you confirm.

  • TurboTax Expert Full Service

    A maximum-refund guarantee is not stated on the Expert Full Service price page we checked.

  • H&R Block tax pro

    A maximum-refund guarantee is not stated on the tax pro page we checked.

  • TaxAct Xpert Full Service

    A maximum-refund guarantee is not stated on the Xpert Full Service pages we checked.

  • Liberty Tax

    A maximum-refund guarantee is not stated on the homepage we checked.

  • NATP 2025 average

    The fee study does not state a national refund guarantee.

Comparison
PointBusinessTaxesNearMeTurboTax Expert Full ServiceH&R Block tax proTaxAct Xpert Full ServiceLiberty TaxNATP 2025 average
Price for a done-for-you small-business return

Form 1065 is $149.99. Each K-1 we issue is $14.99, so two K-1s come to $179.97. Form 1120-S is $169.99. A business state return is $39.99. The packet is a draft and is not sent to the IRS.

Expert Full Service Business starts at $1,549. A business state return is $69. Form 1120 is not offered.

Block Advisors starts at $240. The same page’s headline says $250. This table uses $240. A business state return starts at $75.

A January 2026 blog lists Form 1065 at $199. The current page says business full service starts at $249. Form 1120-S is $249. This table uses $199 for a 1065.

The published $69 price is only a Form 1040 with no schedules. A Schedule C or business-return price is not published.

The NATP 2025 fee study does not publish a business-return average. This cell has no dollar figure for that reason.

Who prepares the return

Your tax pro does it all for you, from chat, a phone call, and email. You confirm the numbers. A credentialed person reviews it only when that add-on is on the quote.

A tax expert prepares the return and gives the final price before filing.

An H&R Block tax pro prepares the return, in person, virtually, or by drop-off.

Xpert Full Service is a done-for-you preparation, not software the client finishes alone.

Liberty Tax advertises in-office preparation. The homepage does not describe a return prepared from chat, a call, and email.

An independent preparer in the NATP study prepares the return. The fee study is an average of those offices.

Spanish support

The interview, the quote, and these pages are in Spanish. FileMyTaxesNear.me opens in Spanish. There is no language charge.

TurboTax publishes a Spanish filing page. That page was not checked as a promise that Expert Full Service is entirely in Spanish.

H&R Block publishes Spanish tax preparation with bilingual tax pros.

TaxAct’s Xpert Full Service blog has a Spanish page. That page was not checked as a promise that every plan is prepared in Spanish.

Spanish service is not stated on the homepage we checked.

The fee study does not say whether a preparer works in Spanish.

Hand over a W-2

Photograph the W-2 or upload it. Your tax pro reads the boxes and you confirm each one before it is used.

The Expert Full Service price list says you select forms for your expert. It does not describe a phone photo.

Drop-off means you leave the documents with the tax pro. The page does not describe a phone photo.

The Xpert Full Service pages we checked do not describe a phone photo of a W-2.

The homepage does not describe a phone photo of a W-2.

The fee study does not describe how a client hands over a W-2.

Maximum-refund guarantee

We do not guarantee a maximum refund. The meter is the calculator’s result from the numbers you confirm.

A maximum-refund guarantee is not stated on the Expert Full Service price page we checked.

A maximum-refund guarantee is not stated on the tax pro page we checked.

A maximum-refund guarantee is not stated on the Xpert Full Service pages we checked.

A maximum-refund guarantee is not stated on the homepage we checked.

The fee study does not state a national refund guarantee.

  1. Checked October 21, 2026. Starting-at prices are floors, so a real competitor total is often higher than the figure in the cell.
  2. H&R Block’s tax-office page says assisted filing starts at $99. An FAQ on another H&R Block page says in-person filing starts at $89. This table uses $99.
  3. TaxAct’s individual state fee is labeled extra and the amount is not published, so a $99 comparison can be a floor. TurboTax lists Schedule E with no added fee, so a rental comparison against TurboTax is a floor.
  4. Liberty Tax’s $69 price covers a Form 1040 with no schedules. Other Liberty prices are not published. State pricing for H&R Block starts at $75.
  5. Jackson Hewitt in-office prices are set by each franchise and are not published, so Jackson Hewitt is not a column.
  6. NATP figures are the 2025 fee-study averages, not a quote from one office. Schedule C’s $123 to $135 range is from a secondary report of that study. Business-return averages are not public in the 2025 study.
  7. This table is only firms that prepare the return for you. Software the client finishes alone is not a column.

Sources

  1. turbotax.intuit.com/small-business-taxes/
  2. www.blockadvisors.com/small-business-tax-preparation/
  3. www.taxact.com/business-returns/business-tax-xpert-assist
  4. www.libertytax.com/
  5. dam.natptax.com/m/5f112786acbd1130/original/2025_NATP_Fee_Study_MediaHighlights.pdf
  6. turbotax.intuit.com/personal-taxes/online/
  7. www.hrblock.com/tax-offices/
  8. blog.taxact.com/xpert-full-service-in-espanol/
  9. dam.natptax.com/m/39796eb5ee56a576/original/TAXPROPages.pdf
  10. turbotax.intuit.com/personal-taxes/en-espanol/
  11. www.hrblock.com/espanol/
  12. www.hrblock.com/tax-offices/upfront-pricing/
  13. www.taxact.com/taxes-online

How it works

1

Name the entity

The questions change for a Schedule C versus a K-1.

2

Bring the numbers

Gross, expenses, and owner wages. Upload the 1099s you have.

3

You sign the 1040

You review the figures and sign. The packet says ready to file and is not sent to the IRS.

What’s included

Entity questions

Schedule C for disregarded LLCs. K-1 income for S corps and partnerships, marked as simplified.

You stay in charge

A red flag stops the packet. You fix it before anything is marked ready to file.

Owner refund meter

Wages, pass-through income, and QBI on one screen.

Year-end books

A chart for Schedule C, 1065, 1120-S, and 1120. Bookkeeping is $29.99 a month for up to 100 transactions. The entity return is a priced draft and is not sent to the IRS.

  • Not a full 1120-S
  • Books for the owner's return
  • Preparer review is off unless turned on
  • Books stay out of the chat log

Basic federal W-2 return

$59.99

One federal Form 1040, one W-2, the standard deduction, and a 15-minute consult. Your tax pro prepares it. Nothing is sent to the IRS until an e-file partner is connected.

See pricing

Questions

Do you prepare the 1120-S?

Yes. Form 1120-S is $169.99, plus $14.99 for each K-1 issued. It is a draft and is not sent to the IRS. The owner's Form 1040 is a separate quote.

Is human review required?

No. Your tax pro prepares the return. Credentialed review is $29.99 on an individual return and $49.99 on a business return.

What does it cost?

A basic federal W-2 return is $59.99. Schedule C is $24.99. Form 1065 is $149.99 and Form 1120-S is $169.99. The quote lists every line before you pay.

Do the books include the 1120-S?

The books can track an S corp, a partnership, or a C corp. Bookkeeping is $29.99 a month for up to 100 transactions. The entity return is priced separately and is not sent to the IRS.

More help